2 Burrow Drive, Rothley, LE7 7RZ

0116 230 2106


Our Staff

The staff at Rothley School are dedicated to your child's education and to that end work tirelessly to deliver an outstanding curriculum suited to all their needs. All the staff ensure that every day is a safe and exciting day in the life of our children.


Headteacher Mrs K.Barrs

Assistant Headteacher KS2

Mr J. Clark

Assistant Headteacher KS1

Mr H. Walton

Early Years Lead

Mrs. R. Meadows
SENDCo Mrs A. Townsend


KS2 Teaching Team
Y6 Teacher Mr J. Phillips
Y6 Teacher Mrs A Timson
Y5 Teacher Miss Sutton
Y5 Teacher Mr J. Clark
Y4 Teacher Mrs J Johnson
Yr 4 Teacher Mrs A Townsend
Y4 Teacher Miss A. Pick
Y3 Teacher Miss J. Godfrey
Y3 Teacher Miss L. Harvey
Y3 Teacher Mrs S. Hayman


KS1 Teaching Team
Y2 Teacher  Mrs H. Walton
Y2 Teacher Mrs N. Ellaway
Y2 Teacher Mrs L Barber
Y2 Teacher Mrs K Seed
Y1 Teacher Miss L Frost
Y1 Teacher Mrs K. Greenhill
Y1 Teacher Miss L. Farrelly


Music Specialists
Music Specialist Teacher Mrs J. Johnson
EYFS Teaching Team
EYFS Teacher Mrs R. Meadows
EYFS Teacher Mrs S. Harmer
EYFS Teacher Mrs L Hughes


Nursery Team
Pre-School Teacher Mrs D. Bullock
Pre-School Officer  Miss C. Thornton
Pre-School Assistant Mrs J. Edgington


Learning Support Team
HLTA Mrs E. Pilbeam
HLTA Mrs W. Reynolds
Senior TA Mrs K. Quibell
Senior TA Mrs K. Diyar
LSA Miss S. Gretton
LSA Mrs K Seed
LSA Mrs K Mcmahon
LSA Mrs L. Cook
LSA Miss K.Bools
LSA Mrs L. Diez-Lucas
LSA Mrs F. Tate
LSA Mrs A. Borst
LSA Miss L. Lee
LSA Mrs C. Lee-Neale
LSA Mrs J. Richardson
LSA Miss L. Boulter
LSA Miss V. Pate
LSA Mrs D Findley
LSA Miss K Jones


Office Team
School Business Manager Mrs J. Warner
Finance Manager Mrs D. McDonald
Office Manager Mrs S. Cooper
Administrator Mrs H. Airey
Family Liaison Mrs L. Faulkner


Site Team
Site Manager Mr C Palmer
Premises Officer Mrs A. Smith
Cleaner Miss Z. Armstrong


Lunchtime Team
Midday Manager Mrs A. Senkpiehl
Midday Supervisor Mrs H. Brand
Midday Supervisor Mrs T. Henshaw
Midday Supervisor Mrs S. Kinch
Midday Supervisor Mrs K. Wells
Midday Supervisor Mrs G. Parr
Midday Supervisor Mrs W. Lewis
Midday Supervisor Mrs Y. Thrower
Midday Supervisor Mrs S Sykes
Midday Supervisor Ms J Baxter