Rothley Church of England Primary (Academy)

"Working together to achieve value and recognise the strengths of all"

Rothley School Governors


The Governing Body is an enthusiastic group of people drawn from the local Anglican church, the wider community, parents and members of staff. Our formal role is both to be an encouragement and support to everyone involved in the life of the school and to help the school to fulfill its statutory responsibilities. What this means in practice is that we work hard to help every pupil and member of staff to fulfil their potential.

As a Church Foundation school we are committed to seeing every child, from whatever faith or non-faith background, flourish academically, spiritually, socially and physically within the Christian ethos of the school. We believe that we have an outstanding team of people working here to deliver that for the good of all the pupils.

We are often seen around the school and hope that you will feel able to approach us both to share good news about the school and any challenges you would like us to consider. From time to time vacancies arise on the Governing Body and we welcome participation from new members.

Rothley C of E Academy Governing Body


Dr Mina Brett-Pitt

Chair of Governors

Parent Governor

Rev Rob Gladstone



Mr Stephen Clark

Vice Chair

Co-opted Governor

Mrs Fiona Riley

Head Teacher

Staff Governor

Mr Amit Mashru


Parent Governor

Rev Simon Payne-Mivshuk


Parent governor

Mrs Kate Barrs

Deputy Head

Staff Governor

Mrs Kate Croden


Foundation Governor

Dr Janet Alexander


Foundation Governor

Mrs Kathryn Garnett


Foundation Governor

Mrs Elaine Pilbeam


Support Staff Governor

Mr Joe Clark


Teacher Governor

Mrs Jane Morris


 Co-opted Governor




 Mr Tim Percival


 Clerk to Governors